Home Invited speakers Committees For authors

20th Conference on Membrane Computing - (E)CMC20

August 5 – 8, 2019, Curtea de Argeş, Romania

Under the auspices of

International Membrane Computing Society, IMCS
Argeș County Council, Pitești
Romanian Academy, Bucharest

Aim and scope:

This anniversary edition of the Conference on Membrane Computing returns to the place where this series of meetings started – in 2000, with the Workshop on Membrane Computing, turned into Conference on Membrane Computing after its tenth edition, also held in Curtea de Argeş, in 2009. (Curtea de Argeş is one of the voievodal capitals of Wallachia, in XIV century, placed close to Carpathian mountains, at about 150 km from Bucharest;)

As usual, the meeting is intended to bring together researchers working in Membrane Computing and related areas in a friendly atmosphere enhancing communication and cooperation.

Being an anniversary edition, CMC20 also provides the opportunity of remembering the two decades of research in membrane computing, that is why a large number of “senior researchers” in this area will be invited to present their views about the state-of-the-art of the domain, surveys of their results, research topics.


Submission deadline May 13, 2019
Submission deadline extension May 20, 2019
Notification of acceptance June 17, 2019
Final version (Latex, LNCS style) July 8, 2019

The handling of submissions will be done through EasyChair.

A pre-proceedings volume will be available during the conference, while a selection of papers, additionally refereed, will be published in the Springer-Verlag Journal of Membrane Computing .

Venue, accommodation, registration

The meeting will take place in Hotel Posada from Curtea de Argeş. The registration fee, estimated at about 350 euros, will cover all local costs, as well as the transport (by bus) from Bucharest to Curtea de Argeş and back. All reservations and local arrangements are done by the Organizing Committee.

The Program Committee will be identical to the Conference Committee of IMCS (see IMCS structure).

The Organizing Committee is chaired by:

Gheorghe Păun